Tough Day

So, I have made my way to South Carolina to spend some time with my parents. I got in last night about 6 and we have been to see dad 3 times so far.  Dad has been transfered to a rehab facility pretty close to the house. I don’t know how my mom finds the strength to do it everyday except for large helpings of grace and mercy. It has been very tough for me to see my dad in the shape he is in and we are unsure of his remaining days.  Mom said a few times today that she thinks he is checking out on us. It breaks my heart but I know he is tired of it all.  He hasn’t said a word since I have been here and that is tough to handle.  I pray that tomorrow is a new day for him and that he will at least give us a smile.

Leave a Reply

