What’s going on

Not a question, as in Marvin Gaye’s great song but more of what has been happening in my world lately.

My dad gave us a scare. He got dehydrated and had to be taken to the ER. The radiation he had made it very painful for him to swallow so he wasn’t always taking his meds. The doctors were able to insert a pic line so they could hydrate him as well as a feeding tube so he could get some nourishment. The anti-biotics they have him on as well as getting food have started having positive effects. He has started participating in his PT and is also coming around mentally. Thank you all who have been praying for him. It is working and he has a long way to go in his recovery so please keep him before the Lord.

I have been pretty busy myself. I started teaching myself the Perl programming language and I think I overloaded my brain. I am almost certain there was smoke coming from my ears. I set up an account of Facebook and have been able to get in touch with some old friends. Tomorrow I am taking my Father-in-law golfing because I will be down helping out with my Dad next weekend when his birthday rolls around. I have also been thinking a lot about what Cornerstone needs to do to start growing more in worship. I think we are being called to step out of our comfort zones and see where God leads us.

PS- I got the book for my next class, it is CSI135. UNIX/Linux with some scripting thrown in. The book is “A Practical guide to Ubuntu Linux” I really would have thought that they would have used more of a Server Class OS like RHEL/CentOS, SLES, Open Solaris or maybe even BSD. The class will be pretty easy except for the scripting. Everything else in the book I do on a daily basis.

PPS- I have to go rest up for golf tomorrow. I will post again soon.

Leave a Reply

